Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bladen County Headlines…35 Years Ago

Spread the love

Dedication ceremonies for the Clarkton Housing Project were to be held in the month of September.

Municipal elections were to be held in Elizabethtown. Three incumbent commissioners were running for reelection. They were Wallace Leinwand, Ken Kornegay and Esther Huntley. Two other candidates had filed. They were Curtis Singletary and James F. Andrews.

New officers for the Bladen Lakes Players were: President Bill Horchler, Vice President J.T. Johnson, Treasurer Robert Regan, Secretary Anita Kinlaw, Artistic Director Shelby Bethea. New board members were Jim Bradley, Chris Adams, Paul Layton, Don Natale, Elaine Harmon, Marsha Hough and Becky Raynor.