Press "Enter" to skip to content

East Bladen Athletic Awards Banquet

Spread the love

East Bladen High School held its athletic awards banquet Wednesday night in the school’s gym.

Malcolm Bolden was named Male Athlete of the Year and Maya McDonald was named Female Athlete of the Year.

Photos by Kenneth Armstrong

Joe Bostic Award: Zoe Smith for excellence in sportsmanship, leadership and character.

Nate Archibald Taylor III Award: Alexus Mitchell for achievement in athletics, character and leadership.

Russell Priest Baseball Award: Britt Sasser whose integrity and compassion for others is equaled only by his love of baseball.

Lacy West Memorial Scholarship: Parker Greene for excellence on and off the field of competition in academics, athletics, sportsmanship and character.

Scoop Campbell Basketball Award: Iveonna “NeNe” Ward for dedication in sportsmanship, character and desire to become a better player.

Men’s Soccer
MVP: Malcolm Bolden
MVP: Chase Starkloff
Defensive Players of the Year: Lee Barnes, Jacob Nixon
Coaches Award: Blake Allen
Iron Eagle Award: Sam Inscoe

Women’s Basketball
MVP: Maya McDonald
MVP: Alexus Mitchell
Defensive Player of the Year: Maegan Burney
Coaches Award: AnnaGrey Heustess

Women’s Tennis
Singles MVP: Heather Hardin
Doubles MVP: Jayden Willington
Doubles MVP: McKenzie Williams

Cross Country
MVP: Jacob Knuth
MVP: Heidi Rebollar

Men’s Basketball
MVP: Malcolm Bolden
Defensive Award: Zamar Lewis
Most Improved: Jacob Nixon
Coaches Award: Jacob Nixon

MVP: Jessica Johnson (Football)
MVP: Jenna Stephensen (Basketball)
Coaches Award (Football): Ziair Antone
Coaches Award (Basketball): Mary Lennon
Janice Martin Award: Amari Coaxum

MVP: Javious Brooks
Offensive Award: Nazire Smith, Tim McLean
Defensive Award: Willie Battle, Masion Brooks
Iron Eagle Award: Donnie Ezzel

MVP: Acee Campbell
Coaches Award: AnnaGrey Heustess

MVP: Ethan Johnson
Defensive Player of the Year: Evan Pait
Offensive Player of the Year: Tyler Johnson
Coaches Award: Ahmad Powell
Coaches Award: Chase Starkloff
Coaches Award: Raymond Autry

Offensive Player: Karli Priest
Defensive Player: Laura Davisson
Coaches Award: Mariah Smith

Track Awards
MVP: Malcolm Bolden
MVP: Timothy McLean
MVP: Trinity Kemp
MVP: Aniya McKoy

Men’s Tennis
MVP: Blaine Pope
Coaches Award: Jair McElveen

MVP: Connor Britt
MVP: Jake Lewis
Coaches Award: Bailey Williams