Bladen County
Spread the love

The Bladen County Board of Commissioners are scheduled to meet Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. inside the Commissioners’ Room located on the lower level of the Bladen County Courthouse in Elizabethtown.

The meeting is open to the public. The meeting is being delayed a day because of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day being recognized Monday.

If you would like to listen to the meeting, you may call 571-317-3122, access code 377-006-581.

Click here for a more detailed version of Tuesday’s agenda.

Among the items on the agenda are consideration for approving various ARPA-enabled project applications and recognition of employees for years of service.

Bladen County employees to be recognized are:

15 years: Taaffe Andrews, EMS; Barry Pait, Sheriff’s Office; Karen Suggs, Animal Control

10 years: Joyce Montgomery, Health; Zulema Cardenas, DSS; James White, Sheriff’s Office

5 years: Eric Graham, Housekeeping; Derek Harris, Solid Waste; Bernard Robinson, Solid Waste; Kayla McDuffie, Sheriff’s Office-Detention.

Leave a Reply