• 11:57 am Bladen’s Best of the Best for 2019
  • 11:35 am Updated news about Bladen County Election Investigations
  • 3:58 pm 2019 N.C. boll weevil assessment remains at 75 cents per acre
  • 3:40 pm State Board of Elections begins hearing into 9th District Election Fraud
  • 3:34 pm Big Blue Spring Deals March 2019
  • 3:13 pm Farms are important to Bladen County, voice your opinion
  • 1:59 pm Four County Electric Membership Corporation Awards Scholarships to Bladen Community College

DUBLIN – Bladen Community College has announced the 2018 summer session honor students. Full-time students who demonstrate academic achievement are recognized in two ways.


Students who have maintained a 4.0 grade point average for the term are named to the President’s List. Those students are Destiny Baker, Danielle Chamberlain, Delmar Deleon, Ethan Fletcher, Racheal Moss, Jennifer Munoz, Jesus Ramos Pacheco, Tracy Steeno, Adriana Tarter, James Thomas, Stacy Tice, Kodi West, and Melina Wilkins.


Students who have maintained a 3.5 grade point average or above for the term and have been named to the Vice President’s List are Elizabeth Allbright, Hannah Arnett, Rachel Dial, Nicholas Dove, Amber Hepple, Samuel Hudson, Kayla Hunt, Zachary Kingsbury, Phoenix Locklear, Danae McMillan, Jennifer Gaytan Morales,      Jeremy Moss, Michelle Najera, Diana Panameno, Mark Flores Reyes, Sheena Rogerson, Mireya Sandoval-Barrios, Dakota Vazquez, and Claire West.

Bladen Community College continues to offer significant opportunities for students to change their lives. For more information, speak with a counselor at 910.879.5500.