Spread the love

The Bladen County Board of Elections has a new member.  Michael T. Aycock was appointed to the board and sworn in today, Wednesday, July 24, according to Valeria Peacock McKoy, Interim Director with the Bladen County Board of Elections.

Michael T. Aycock with Mary Winfree at a past awards ceremony

Mr. Aycock will fill the vacant Republican seat on the board. The State Board of Elections appointed Democrats Deborah Belle, Patricia Sheppard and Republican Emery White to the board back in April of this year.

Democrat Louella P. Thompson serves as Chairman of the board.

Related article: