Bladen County's leading website for news, sports, advertising and more!

Bladen County employees recognized

Bladen County Board of Commissioners recognized employees for their years of service to the County and its citizens. The following employees were scheduled to be recognized.

Jason Bryant, Animal Control, 10 years

Amelia Batten, EMS, 5 years

Desmond Gillespie, Housekeeping, 10 years

Sherry Lanier, Solid Waste, 10 years

Anthony “Clay” Carroll, Sheriff’s Office, 5 years

Robert Duggan, Sheriff’s Office, 5 years

Dominique Davis, Sheriff’s Office, 5 years

Tony Sessoms, Sheriff’s Office, 25 years

After distributing the recognitions at the Tuesday commissioners’ meeting there was a reception to celebrate the employees. Charles Ray Peterson, Chairman of the commissioner board said, “We thank you for everything you do for the Bladen County and its citizens.”

Tags :