Spread the love
The Bank of Elizabethtown elected their new officers and board. James H. Clark, Jr. was elected Chairman of  the Board. Members of the Board of Directors were: Ballard Carroll, Chatham Clark, Edward B. Clark, Giles R. Clark, Roy Jessup, Clyde Jordan, Bobby Simmons, Nelson Squires and James M. Wilson.
A crude homemade dynamite bomb was discovered at East Arcadia school and was removed without any damage.
Leon Ricks, Jr. of Elizabethtown was named Chairman of the 1971 N.C. Blueberry Festival.

About Author