Spread the love

• The Bladen County Young Democrat Club was formed. The nominating committee consisted of Chairman Norgie Hester, Rev. E.E Cheek, Willis Nance, Leroy Gillespie, Wade Byrd, Walter Bullard, Ralph Brown, James Melvin and Dan McLaurin.

• The monthly meeting of the Elizabethtown Garden Club was held in the Elizabethtown Municipal Building. Joint hostesses were Mrs. Rogers Clark, Mrs. David Clark and Mrs. Newton Robinson.

• The Bladen County Sanitary Land Fill was scheduled to open on January 17.