BladenOnline.com

Bladen County's leading website for news, sports, advertising and more!

Bladen County voter registration extended to Oct. 15

Bladen County is among 28 counties that have had voter registration extended to 5 p.m. Monday, Oct. 15 because of the impact of Hurricane Florence.

The NC General Assembly passed the legislation and it was signed this week by Gov. Roy Cooper.

The registration deadline remains 5 p.m. Friday, Oct. 12 for the state’s other 72 counties not covered by the legislation.

“We do not want this devastating storm to keep people from voting,” said Kim Westbrook Strach, who is the State Board of Elections’ executive director. “Voters may cast ballots by mail or in person during the early voting period or on Election Day. We hope voters take advantage of the option that works best for them at this difficult time.”

Other counties that have the extended voter registration deadline through Oct. 15 are: Beaufort, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Duplin, Greene, Harnett, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Pitt, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Wayne and Wilson.

One-stop voting in Bladen County will be held at the Public Library in Elizabethtown at the following times:

Wednesday, Oct. 17-Saturday, Oct. 20: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 22-Saturday, Oct. 27: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 29-Friday, Nov. 2: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 3: 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 6.

Share:
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Tags :

Leave a Reply