Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bladen farmers eligible for FSA hurricane disaster loans

Bladen County farmers may apply for emergency loans for physical and production losses caused by Hurricane Dorian, the U.S. Department of Agriculture announced.

President Donald Trump declared a major disaster in North Carolina from the storm that hit in early September. Twelve counties were declared eligible for federal disaster assistance, including Farm Service Agency emergency loans. An additional 22 counties, including Bladen, were named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for FSA emergency loan assistance.

The deadline to file an emergency loan application is June 17, 2020. The Bladen County FSA office is located at 450 Smith Circle in Elizabethtown. The phone number is 910-862-3179, ext. 2. Office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m..

Primary disaster counties are Beaufort, Columbus, Hoke, Onslow, Perquimans, Robeson, Camden, Greene, Lenoir, Pasquotank, Pitt and Wayne.

The contiguous counties listed in the declaration are Bladen, Chowan, Currituck, Gates, Jones, Pamlico, Sampson, Brunswick, Craven, Duplin, Hyde, Martin, Pender, Scotland, Carteret, Cumberland, Edgecombe, Johnston, Moore and Richmond.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.