Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bladenboro commissioners to be sworn in Monday

Incumbent Sarah Jane Benson and recently elected John Bowen and Stephanie Thurman will be sworn in Monday night during the Bladenboro Board of Commissioners meeting.

Bowen and Thurman will replace Gene Norton and Patsi Callihan on the six-member board. Norton and Callihan were defeated in November.

Also on the agenda are public hearings in regard to the town’s ordinance code. One is abut exceptions to the prohibition of outdoor fires and the other is about the sale of malt beverages and wine.

Voters in November approved the sale of malt beverages and wine within the town limits.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 7 p.m. at Town Hall on Ivey Street. It’s open to the public.

Bladenboro Board of Commissioners agenda for Dec. 9, 2019Bladenboro_agenda_120919


Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.