Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bladenboro Middle School Junior Beta Club recognized

bladenboro beta clubMembers of the Bladenboro Middle School’s Junior Beta Club were recognized at this month’s meeting of the Bladen County Board of Education for their participation in the North Carolina Junior Beta Convention in February. The club has 53 members.

The club won medals in the following categories:

1st place: digitally enhanced photograph (Jordan Benson); black and white photography (Ian Ransom); quilting (club project); scrapbook (club project); watercolors (Estrella DeLeon); and arts and crafts sweepstakes (club project).

2nd place: recyclable art (Jordan Benson); sculpture (Alyssa Smith); and T-shirt (club project).

3rd place: banner (club project).

Members of the club are John Brust, Hannah Jackson, Jordan Benson, Logan West, Andrew Bryan, Delvondra Johnson, Destinee Brown, Katelyn Willoughby, Rayna Bryan, and Alana King.

Also, Cadee Bryan, Molly Burney, Callie Lewis, Nolan Bryant, Angelica Caraballo, Richard Lewis, Mikayla Chatman, Raegan Davis, Trenton Lyons, and Samantha Fowler.

Also, Estrella DeLeon, De’Ja McNeil, Kailey Gause, Laurel Edwards, Dalton Pait, Makaylie Hammonds, Kolby Edwards, Alexis Rankin, Jason Helms, and Oswaldo Estrada.

Also, Ian Ransom, Logan Lewis, Winter Graham, Ariel Shaw, MacKenzie Morris, Ethan Hales, Brandon Walden, J.P. Russ, Haley Hester, and Jackson West.

Also, Zoey Shaw, Ashley Hickman, Colton Wilson, Alyssa Smith, Samaya Hill, Abigail Young, Erica Storms, Aaron Hunt, Alexis Allen, Trey Turner, Mitch Jackson, Kaitlyn Beder, and Angel Ward.

Club sponsors are Brenda Storms, Polly Hancock, Angie Campbell, Linda Parnell, and Genia Hester.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.