• 5:08 pm Governor Cooper Statement on Stalled Federal Disaster Relief Funding
  • 3:42 pm BladenOnline.com office closed for Memorial Day
  • 1:49 pm National Poppy Day
  • 12:50 pm This Week at NCDOT: Memorial Day Travel and Crash Simulation
  • 11:34 am Wilmington business owner sentenced after found guilty of involuntary manslaughter

DUBLIN – Fayetteville’s Daulton Wilson took the checkered flag in the Late Model finale Saturday night at Dublin Motor Speedway and recorded his first Dublin win of the season. It was Daulton Wilson’s first 2017 start at Dublin.

Dunn’s Shaun Sewell posted his second Dublin second-place finish of the season, and Ethan Wilson, Daulton’s brother, took third place.

Linden’s Andy Boahn drove the #66B car to his third straight Dublin victory in the Open Wheel Modified race. It was Boahn’s fourth win of the season at Dublin. Lumber Bridge’s Shawn Beasley drove his #25 car to a second-place finish, and Donavan Jackson was third in the #93 car.

Erwin’s Ron Pope (#5 car) claimed his first Dublin win of the season in the Super Street race. Myrtle Beach’s Benji Thompson, a 2-time Dublin winner in his #03 car, finished second for the second time this season at Dublin.  Donovan Jackson was third in the #93 car.

Ryan Gilbert (#14 car) bounced back from a third place finish two weeks ago to win for the fifth time in the last 6 Dublin Pure Stock events. Michael Butler recorded his second runner-up finish at Dublin in the #48 car. Butler won the April 1st Pure Stock. Two-time Dublin winner Elvin Matthews was third in the #72 car.

Frank Medina (#3 car) took the checkered flag in the U-Car race. Clinton’s Larry Eldridge (#8 car) moved up to second place after three straight third-place finishes at Dubllin. Dillon’s Trent Herring who won the April 8th U-Car race captured his second third-place finish at Dublin.

There will be racing again this Saturday featuring the Ultimate Super Late Model Series paying $5,000 to win plus racing in all the usual Dublin classes.