• 11:57 am Bladen’s Best of the Best for 2019
  • 11:35 am Updated news about Bladen County Election Investigations
  • 5:11 pm Bladen County Historical Places Desserette
  • 12:44 pm 30th Annual Bladen We Care Golf Tournament Scheduled For April 25
  • 12:35 pm Southeastern Fellowship Senior Golf Association
  • 12:26 pm EPA hits GenX chemical maker Chemours for not notifying on new compounds
  • 12:04 pm Bladen County Headlines 35 Years Ago

DUBLIN – Mooresville’s Kyle Strickler captured the checkered flag in the Southeast Dirt Modified Series feature race at Dublin Motor Speedway Saturday night. Another Mooresville driver, R. J. Otto, finished second.

Linden’s Andy Boahn, a 5-time Dublin winner in Open Wheel Modified, finished third behind Strickler and Otto.

Hope Mills native Willie Milliken won the Late Model race ahead of 2-time Dublin winner Zack Blackwell of Fayetteville who finished second. Brian Strickland who won the June 3rd Late Model Dublin race took third place Saturday.

Marion’s Johnny Moore claimed his fourth Dublin win of the year in Super Street. Dillon’s Chris Powers (#4 car) who won the July 8th race at Dublin finished second, and Daniel Johnson took third place.

Hope Mills’ Martin Sweatt drove his #12 car to victory in the Pure Stock race. Rick Razillard claimed second-place, and Jimmy Capps of Hope Mills drove his #28 car to a third-place finish.

Jesse Herring won the U-Cars race finishing ahead of Fayetteville’s Dillon Thompson who won the April 29th U-Car race at Dublin. Clinton’s Larry Eldridge (#2 car) posted his fifth third-place finish of the season at Dublin.

Racing returns to Dublin Saturday, July 29th with a $3,000 to win Super Late Model race as well as racing in Late Model, Open Wheel Modified, Super Street, Pure Stock, U-Cars and Super Stock 4-cylinders.