Spread the love

DUBLIN – Beaverdam, Virgina’s Russell Erwin captured the $3,000 top prize Saturday night in the Super Late Model feature race at Dublin Motor Speedway. Eastover’s Mike Parker took second place, and Roger Lucas finished third.

Brian Strickland claimed his second Dublin victory of the season in the Late Model race finishing ahead of Dunn’s Shaun Sewell who took the runner-up spot for the third time this year at Dublin. Conway’s Colby Jenerette wound up in third place.

Linden’s Andy Boahn continued his domination of the Open Wheel Modified division at Dublin by winning for the sixth time in 2017. Dublin’s Timmy Carroll claimed second place.

Marion’s Johnny Moore ran his Super Street winning streak at Dublin to 3 consecutive races and increased his season total of Dublin victories to five. Bladen County’s Jerry Dove took second place, and Lake View’s Dan Nance claimed third place.

Travis Byrd of Sherrills Ford won his first Dublin race of the season in the Pure Stock event. Parkton’s Elvin Matthews, a 2-time Dublin winner, recorded his fourth runner-up finish for the season, and Chadbourn’s Jeffrey Batten wound up in third place.

Fayetteville’s Dillon Thompson won his second 2017 U-Car race at Dublin. Patrick Mcdougald of Clinton finished in second place, and another Clinton driver, Larry Eldridge, claimed his sixth third-place finish of the season at Dublin.

Leland’s Pete Brew took the checkered flag in the Super Stock 4-cylinder race ahead of his dad, Greg Brew, who finished second. Kevin Weatherford claimed third place.

Racing returns to Dublin Saturday, August 5th with a Modlite division race added to the usual racing in Late Model, Open Wheel Modified, Super Street, Pure Stock, and U-Cars.

About Author