Spread the love


Dublin Primary School conducted their first Terrific Kids award ceremony of the 2018 – 2019 school year,  Tuesday, February 8, at 12:30 p.m. in the school gym.   Ten students from the second grade classes were recognized as Terrific Kids. The recipients were Amanda Bollinger, Levi Velasco Garcia, Taylor Cruz, Derek Mendoza Perez, Emma Bordeaux, Rut Velasco Garcia, Drake McIntyre, Lizeth Jacob Ortiz, Logan Cummings, and Brandon Jeronimo Castanon.  Presenting the awards was Dr. Lisa Bryan from the Elizabethtown Kiwanis Club.  The students also had family and friends in attendance.   Mr. Johnny Anderson took photos of the event. Mr. Mike Aycock assisted with our parent’s drawing.


For more information on the Elizabethtown Kiwanis Club and how you can volunteer to help with Terrific Kids – email kiwanisbladen@gmail.com  or visit https://www.facebook.com/kiwanisetown/