Press "Enter" to skip to content

DYB District 2 AAA (Minors) Tournament: Whiteville National 10, Bladen County 0

Spread the love

RIEGELWOOD – Whiteville National won the Dixie Youth Baseball District 2 AAA (Minors) Tournament championship Thursday night with a 10-0 victory over Bladen County.

Bladen County will play South Columbus Friday at 7 p.m. to determine District 2’s second berth in the AAA (Minors) State Tournament.

Members of the Bladen County AAA (Minors) All-Stars are pictured:

Front Row (Left-to-Right): Oxiel Campos, Bryson Allen, Brayden Johnson, Malakye Rogers, Keithan Russ, Nolan Brisson.

Second Row (L-R): Travaughn Shipman, Joseph Burney, Will Allen, Braylon Shipman, Triton Bordeaux, Tyler Thurman.

Coaches (L-R): Josh Allen, A.J. Bordeaux, Steve Thurman.