Press "Enter" to skip to content

Early voting begins Wednesday for three Bladen towns

Registered voters in Elizabethtown, Bladenboro and Clarkton can begin casting ballots Wednesday at the Bladen County Board of Elections office on South Cypress Street in Elizabethtown for November’s municipal elections.

Voters registered in Dublin, East Arcadia, Tar Heel and White Lake can only vote on Election Day, Nov. 5.

Early-voting hours are from 9:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. on the following dates:

• Wednesday, Oct. 16 through Friday, Oct. 18.

• Monday, Oct. 21 through Friday, Oct. 25

• Monday, Oct. 28 through Friday, Nov. 1

The following candidates are running for office. (i) is incumbent:


Commissioner (3 seats): (i) Sara Jane Benson, John (Mac) Bowen, (i) Patsi Callihan, Claudette Lewis Guy, (i) Gene Norton, Stephanie A. Thurman and Joey Todd


Mayor: Jon Hall, Tim Tart and (i) Arthur Whedbee

Commissioner (1 seat): Linda Croom


Mayor: (i) Darryl Dowless

Commissioner (2 seats): (i) T. David Hursey and (i) David Kirby


Mayor: (i) Perry Blanks

Commissioner (3 seats): (i) Carlee Carter, (i) Rhonda Blanks Hall, (i) Horace Munn


Mayor: (i) Sylvia Campbell

Council (3 seats): (i) Howell Clark, (i) Dicky Glenn, Debbie Heyward, (i) Ricky Leinwand, Mary A. McMillian and Jessica McKoy Wilson


Mayor: (i) Roy Dew

Commissioner (3 seats): (i) Sam Allen


Mayor: Gray Marshburn and (i) H. Goldston Womble Jr.

Commissioner (3 seats): (i) Tim Clifton, Dean C. Hilton, (i) Tom Riel and Jay Young

Canvass for November’s election is scheduled for Nov. 15 at 11 a.m. at the Board of Elections.


Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.