Press "Enter" to skip to content

East Bladen Announces Football Awards

Spread the love

Senior Rasean McKoy was named Most Valuable Player as Coach Robby Priest announced the awards for East Bladen football. McKoy rushed for 1,169 yards and 15 touchdowns and totaled almost 1,400 all-purpose yards and 19 touchdowns for the season.

Offensive awards went to senior tackle Nick Norris and senior quarterback Zach Meares. Norris led an offensive line that cleared the way for the Eagles to average 374 yards and 41 points per game. Meares directed the East Bladen offense and threw for 426 yards and 8 touchdowns.

Defensive awards were awarded to senior linebacker Josh Hayes and senior defensive end Javant McDowell. Hayes led the Eagles with 84 tackles in the shortened 7-game season – an average of 12 tackles per game. McDowell racked up 35 tackles, 3 sacks and had a leaping interception.

Senior Zylique Lewis received the coveted Coaches Award. Lewis totaled 33 tackles for the Eagles.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.