Spread the love
Elizabethtown Is District 2 Supplemental Runners-Up
NAKINA – Columbus County defeated Elizabethtown 11-0 Thursday night in the District 2 AAA (Minors) Supplemental Tournament championship game.
Columbus County scored 3 runs in the first inning, 1 in the second and 4 more in the third to take an 8-0 lead. 
Allister Russ belted a third-inning single, and Cooper Padrick smacked a single in the fourth inning to account for the Elizabethtown hits. Conner Padrick started on the mound for Elizabethtown.
The Elizabethtown All-Stars are pictured with their second-place trophies. Players are Kalec Autry, Gabe Cashwell, Torrean Cogdell, Aa’Quan Cotton, Na’Toren Corbett, Trenton Hughes, Isaiah Lee, Conner Padrick, Cooper Padrick, Allister Russ, Coley Sasser and Connor Smith. Coaches are David Wall, Cory Corbett and Wesley Sasser.