• 11:36 am Dublin Cannabis Co Marks Milestone for Global Extraction Company
  • 11:30 am Bladen County Board of Commissioners have a long agenda
  • 7:18 am Obituary for Hilda P. Sullivan
  • 7:14 am Christmas in July sale set at River View Trading Post
  • 7:02 am Thoughts While Shaving for July 20

Dublin Primary School conducted the last Terrific Kids award ceremony of the 2018 – 2019 school year,  Tuesday, June 4 at 10:00 a.m. in the school gym.   Four students from the second grade classes were recognized as Terrific Kids. The recipients were Yareli Vasquez, Edgar Lopez, Janet Vasquez Aguilar, and Rosendo Jeronimo Castanon.

Presenting the awards was Jeff Futrell President of the Elizabethtown Kiwanis Club.  The students also had family and friends in attendance. Kiwanian Dr. Lisa Lee Bryan took photos of the event and assisted with the drawing to give the parents prizes at the ceremony as well.

For more information on the Elizabethtown Kiwanis Club and how you can volunteer to help with Terrific Kids – email kiwanisbladen@gmail.com or visit https://www.facebook.com /kiwanisetown/