Press "Enter" to skip to content


Spread the love

Four CountyBurgaw, N.C., April 22, 2015 – Two officials from Four County Electric Membership Corporation (Four County EMC) have been recognized for their years of service to the electric cooperative. S. Eugene Jordan was honored for 15 years of service, and Mitchell Keel, CEO of Four County EMC was honored for 20 years of service.  

The commendable service awards were presented at the North Carolina Association of Electric Cooperatives’ (NCAEC) annual meeting on April 15.  NCAEC is the trade association for the 26 electric cooperatives in North Carolina, including Four County EMC.

The cooperatives provide reliable, safe and affordable electricity to more than 950,000 homes, farms and businesses in North Carolina. The co-ops are not-for-profit organizations that are member owned and overseen by a board of directors elected by the membership.

Four County EMC, a Touchstone Energy cooperative, serves more than 32,000 members in Bladen, Columbus, Duplin, Onslow, Pender, and Sampson counties.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.