• 4:23 pm NCDOT announces Bladen County road closings
  • 4:17 pm SoutheasternTimes.com: SRMC adds UV robots to fight infectious diseases
  • 4:00 pm Flashback Friday to the 1970’s in Bladen County
  • 3:50 pm Unemployment rate unchanged in NC
  • 3:24 pm Department Of Justice Announces the Release of 3,100 Inmates Under First Step Act, Publishes Risk And Needs Assessment System

NC-Highway-PatrolGov. Pat McCrory took part in a promotion ceremony for 45 employees of the State Highway Patrol held recently at the Summit Church on Blue Ridge Road in Raleigh.

Among those promoted were R.M. Pearson of Troop D, (Roxboro). He was promoted to Lieutenant and his new station will be Troop B Headquarters (Fayetteville).

D.S. Kinlaw of Troop B, District 5 (Whiteville) was promoted to Sergeant and his new assignment will be Troop B, District 2 (Clinton).

Trooper R.A. Clark, Troop F, District 9 (Morganton) was promoted to Sergeant.  His new station will be Troop B, District 1 (Fayetteville).

Two locals were promoted in Radio/Automotive.  MS1 W.J. Potter was promoted to MS2 and remains in Elizabethtown and AMM T.W. Gregory was promoted to MS1 and continues to be assigned to Elizabethtown.

Others addressing the group included N.C. Department of Public Safety Secretary Frank Perry and Chief Justice Mark Martin of the State Supreme Court.

To share on social media, https://bladenonline.com/?p=35266