Press "Enter" to skip to content

NC DYB State Majors Tournaments Begin Friday in Elizabethtown

Spread the love

ELIZABETHTOWN – The North Carolina Dixie Youth Baseball Majors Division 1 and Division 2 State Tournaments begin Friday at Leinwand Park.

Eleven teams will be competing in the Division 2 tournament and 12 teams will compete for the Division 1 state tournament title. The game that will gather the most local attention will be Saturday at 8 p.m when the host Elizabethtown team will play Bladen County.

Five games in the Division 2 tournament will be played Friday beginning at 10 a.m. followed by the opening ceremonies that will begin at 7 p.m. on Field 1.

Play in the Division 1 Tournament will begin Saturday at 10 a.m. Games will be played daily through Thursday. With the ‘if necessary game’ scheduled for Friday, June 23rd.

Friday’s opening round schedule for Division 2 follows:
10 a.m. South Columbus vs. Red Springs
10 a.m. Southwest vs. Stanley
12:00 Burgaw vs. Riegelwood
12:00 Rose Hill vs. Hoke County
2 p.m. Shallotte vs. Wallace

Saturday’s opening round schedule for Division 1 follows:
10 a.m. Richlands vs. Sampson County
12:00 West Robeson vs. South Park
2 p.m. Dunn vs. Whiteville National
4 p.m. Leland vs. Whiteville American
6 p.m. Fairmont vs. Columbus County
8 p.m. Elizabethtown vs. Bladen County

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.