• 11:35 am Updated news about Bladen County Election Investigations
  • 4:58 pm Bladen County business helping federal employees
  • 4:46 pm Elizabethtown murder case remains unsolved
  • 4:35 pm Health and Human Services Agency meeting needs 
  • 3:03 pm Tillis & King Lead Bipartisan, Bicameral Effort to Secure Seasonal Worker Relief in Funding Agreement
  • 2:50 pm Secret about Bladen County Early College

By: Erin Smith

Vote logoVoter turnout for One Stop voting in Bladen County got under way on Thursday with 30 voters casting their ballots for the June 7 primary.

There is only one One Stop voting site for the primary and it is located at the Bladen County Public Library located at 111 N. Cypress Street, Elizabethtown.  Polling hours are Thursday, May 26, and Friday, May 27, from 8:30 a.m. until 5 p.m.; Tuesday May 31, through Friday, June 3, from 8:30 a.m. until 5 p.m.; and Saturday, June 4, from 8:30 a.m. until 1 p.m.

There are two races on the ballots in June–US Congress District 9 and the race for NC Supreme Court Associate Justice. One race generating interest in Bladen County is the US Congressional race for the 9th Congressional District pitting incumbent Congressman Robert Pittenger against Todd Johnson and Mark Harris. You can vote for one candidate.

The race for North Carolina Supreme Court Associate Justice features Michael R. “Mike” Morgan, Daniel Robertson, Robert H. “Bob” Edmunds and Sabra Jean Faires. You can vote for one.

The NC Voter ID law requires all registered voters to present a form of photo identification when they arrive at their polling location. To learn more about the NC Voter ID requirements click here.