• 8:49 am Sunset Jams concert series kicks off this week
  • 8:12 am Fayetteville Man Sentenced to More Than 13 Years for Drug Distribution and Firearm Offenses
  • 8:09 am Bladenboro and Elizabethtown Communities to receive generators for powering critical public infrastructure
  • 7:36 am Thoughts While Shaving for June 19
  • 6:03 am Paul R. Brown Leadership Academy
West Bladen High School Logo

Photos by Kenneth Armstrong

West Bladen High School held their athletic banquet recently. Many athletes were honored in various 

Offensive Lineman   Donald McCullum

Most Improved Award  Stefan McDonald

Knight Award Traquan Horne

Offensive Most Valuable Player Malique McDowell 
Linebacker  Hunter Pait

Outstanding Back  Daquan Lennon
Defensive Lineman  David Gittens 
Defensive Most Valuable Player  Idris Najeeullah

All-Conference  Stefan McDonald, Malique McDowell, Daquan Lennon, David Gittens

Serving Ace   Morgan Schumacher

Knight Award Kassidy Anderson

Knight of Courage Kathryn Schultz

NCHSAA Scholar Athletes:  Kassidy Anderson, Laikyn Pait, Kaylee Stevens, Kathryn Schultz
, Lorna Smith, Jenna Dove, Logan Autry, Morgan Schumacher

All-Conference  Morgan Schumacher
Boys Basketball

Most Improved    Sayaun Dent 
Coaches Award     Michael Guyton

Defensive Award  Malique McDowell

Most Valuable Player  Stefan McDonald

All-Conference  Stefan McDonald, Sayaun Dent
Girls Basketball

Coaches Award Jenna Dove

Most Improved Akira Grimes
Most Valuable Player Laikyn Pait

All Conference Logan Autry
, Laikyn Pait

Best All-around Sydney Jackson

Coaches Award Destinee Singletary

Most Valuable  Tyrionna Dockery

All-Conference Kayla Hunt, Janessa Richardson


Most Improved Jon Russ

Coaches Award Ryan Blackmon

Best Stroke Average Sean Smith

Girls Tennis

Knight Award  Amber Long

Most improved Freshman  Connor Brisson

Most improved Returning Player  Madison Singletary

Most Valuable Player  Alanna Ludlum

All-Conference Player of the Year Alanna Ludlum
All-Conference Amber Long
All-Conference Honorable mention Rachel Bryan, Haley Dimery

Boys Track

Distance Award Corey McLauglin

Sprinter Award  Daquan Lennon

Field Events  Issac Arrellano

All-Conference Daquan Lennon
Girls Track

Distance Award Patience Parker

Sprinter Monea Turner

Field Events Kiance Morrison

Boys Soccer
Most Improved Osiel Munoz

Defensive Most Valuable Player Anthony Sebastian

Offensive Most Valuable Player  Seth Britt
All-Conference Seth Britt

Girls Soccer
Most Improved Esmeralda Mendoza
Defensive Award Akira Grimes
Offensive Most Valuable Player  Jessie Slacks
All-Conference Jessie Slacks
Most Improved  Laikyn Pait
Most Outstanding Alanna Ludlum
Gold Glove Sophia Singletary
Knight Award  Logan Autry
All-Conference Laikyn Pait, Alanna Ludlum, Logan Autry
Most Improved Jarrett Williams
Coaches Award Chandler Lennon
Defensive Award  Seth Britt
Most Valuable Player  Jeremy Hunt
All-Conference  Jeremy Hunt, Chandler Lennon
Boys Tennis
Most Valuable Player  Victor Jacome
Coaches Award Tate Sykes
Most Improved Freshman Joselius Osorio
Most Improved Returner Manuel Arvizu
All-Conference Player of the Year Victor Jacome
All-Conference  Matthew Bobby
Knight In Shining Armor Award J.R. McClain
Cody Hammond Award Trent West
Male Athlete of the Year Stefan McDonald
Female Athlete of the Year Lorna Smith
Comeback of the Year Branden Carson


Warning: include_once(/var/chroot/home/content/p3pnexwpnas18_data01/25/2310925/html/wp-content/wp-cache): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas18_data01/25/2310925/html/wp-content/themes/newsgem/footer.php on line 1

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/var/chroot/home/content/p3pnexwpnas18_data01/25/2310925/html/wp-content/wp-cache' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas18_data01/25/2310925/html/wp-content/themes/newsgem/footer.php on line 1