Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bladen County Board of Education Approves Revised Summer Pay

Spread the love

The Bladen County Board of Education met on June 28, 2021, for a Special Called Board Meeting. A summary of the meeting was published on the Bladen County Schools District website.

According to Bladen County Schools, during its June 29, 2021, special called meeting, the Bladen County Board of Education opened its meeting with the following members in attendance: Chris Clark, Tim Benton, Gary Rhoda, Cory Singletary, Alan West, Glenn McKoy, and Roger Carroll. 

Board members Carroll, Singletary and Rhoda were in attendance virtually along with Board Attorney, Gary Grady. 

Absent were Dennis Edwards and Vinston Rozier. 

 The Board approved the Meeting Agenda

 The Board voted on Action Items. Susan Harrison presented a Revised Summer Pay schedule to align the compensation pay of Summer Camp Site Coordinators / Assistant Principals (APs) pay to teacher compensation pay. The Board approved unanimously.

Susan Harrison presented the Budget Amendments to align year-end balance transfers and adjustments to allow for year-end close out of the 2020-2021 school year. The Board approved unanimously.

According to the Bladen County Schools District, the Board approved a motion to go into close session for the purpose of discussing personnel, as per NCGS 143.318.11(a), to consult with an attorney, if needed, as per NCGS 143.318.11(a)(3), and to discuss student reassignment and student discipline as per the 1974 Family Rights and Privacy Act.

After returning from the closed session, the Schools District reported, the following Board members Chris Clark, Tim Benton, Cory Singletary, Alan West, Glenn McKoy, and Roger Carroll took the following actions:

  1. Certified / Classified Personnel – presented by Dr. Beatty for Board approval; Board approved unanimously.

The Board adjourned at 5:48 p.m.

The next regular monthly meeting will be held on July 19, 2021, at 6:00 p.m. at the Bladen County Schools District Office located at 1489 US Highway 701 South, Elizabethtown, NC.

Bladen County Board of Education Representatives

District 1: Mr. Glenn McKoy, (Vice-Chair) – gcmckoy@bladen.k12.nc.us

District 1: Mr. Gary Rhoda – gnrhoda@bladen.k12.nc.us

District 2: Mr. Roger Carroll (Board Chair) – rcarroll@bladen.k12.nc.us

District 2: Mr. Tim Benton – ctbenton@bladen.k12.nc.us

District 3: Mr. Chris Clark – cvclark@bladen.k12.nc.us

District 3: Mr. Alan West – atwest@bladen.k12.nc.us

District County-wide: Mr. Dennis Edwards – dredwards@bladen.k12.nc.us

District County-wide: Mr. Vinston Rozier, Sr., – vrozier@bladen.k12.nc.us

District County-wide: Mr. Cory Singletary – clsingletary@bladen.k12.nc.us