Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bladen County FSA Announces 2019 County Committee Election Results

Spread the love

The Bladen County Farm Service Agency (FSA) recently completed its 2019 County Committee Elections
and Albert C. Beatty was elected to a three year term beginning January 1, 2020. Mr. Beatty will
represent Local Administrative Area-3, which includes which includes White Oak, Turnbull, Cypress
Creek, Colly, Lake Creek, Frenches Creek, and Central Township. FSA committees are responsible for
local administration of USDA- FSA farm programs, under the guidance of the State FSA Committee and
applicable Federal Laws and regulations. Then Bladen County FSA Committee meets the second
Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. at the Powell-Melvin Agriculture Service Center, USDA-FSA Office,
located at 450 Smith Circle in Elizabethtown.

Related Article:

USDA to Open Signup for Conservation Reserve Program on December 9