Spread the love

*Three Elizabethtown citizens were honored at the Elizabethtown Jaycee DSA Banquet. Joseph B. Chandler, Jr., a local attorney, received the award as the Outstanding Young Man of the Year. Wallace Leinwand received the Winfred B. Johnson Award. Miss Patricia Stanley, a teacher in Elizabethtown for 2 1/2 years, received the Jaycees newest award, Outstanding Young Educator.

*James C. Green of Clarkton filed for the North Carolina House of Representatives.

*James B. McLaney of Elizabethtown filed for the Bladen County Board of Education.

About Author