Spread the love

RALEIGH – Eight new officers with the State Capitol Police were sworn in today in a formal ceremony at the Justice Building in Raleigh.

Officers Jon Bennett, Tyrone Champion, Dustin Dobson, Tito Frink, Colby James, Quantina Seydel, Shelby Smith and Jesse Urban were all welcomed to the agency by Chief Glen Allen, who provided opening remarks.

“These officers have a broad range of education, training and experience, which makes them valuable additions to our agency,” said Chief Allen. “I’m proud to welcome them to State Capitol Police and to have them on board.”

The oath of office was administered by North Carolina Supreme Court Senior Associate Justice Paul M. Newby.

Shortly after the ceremony, Justice Newby and Chief Allen met with the officers and their families to congratulate them.

About Author