Press "Enter" to skip to content

BCC Awards Students with Outstanding Achievements

Spread the love




Dublin – Bladen Community College recognized students with outstanding academic and personal achievements at a ceremony on April 4.

The Academic Excellence Award recipient was Kyle Gause. Amber Johnson received the nomination for the statewide Dallas Herring Award.

Savannah Schmidt was the region 5 finalist for the Governor Robert W. Scott Award. The North Carolina Community College System Student Leadership Development Program delegate was Charity Taylor.


The Student Government Association recognized Charity Taylor (president), Kayla Pipkin (vice president), Fabiola Taylor (parliamentarian), Allana Carroll (public information officer), and Nishayla Pipkin (secretary). The ceremony also honored SGA Senators Jaclyn Flowers, Bryan Padilla, Adriana Quiroz, and Sameria Shipman.


BCC Ambassadors Kayla Pipkin, Nishayla Pipkin, Charity Taylor, and Fabiola Taylor were recognized.


Students who received awards are Associate Degree Nursing students Jillian Hardin and Summer Culbreth; Business Administration student Austin Speights; Carpentry Student Dennis Esparza-Banuelos; College Transfer students Tucker Norton, Katherine Rolocut, Kolby Edwards, and Mariah Hernandez; College and Career Readiness students Sara Adkins and Kenneth Kelly; Cosmetology students Timothy Nance and Taylor Sessoms; Criminal Justice Technology student Yakecen Oxendine; Developmental Education students Tasia Pointer and Tequanna McNeill; Early Childhood Education student Kathy LaMaster; and Electrical Systems Technology students Wyatt Kersey and Michael Young.


Also recognized were Emergency Medical Science students Cynthia Landreth and Kasidi Larrimore; General Occupational Technology student Diana Catalan; Industrial Systems Technology student Joshua Turkovich; Information Technology student David Smith; Medical Office Administration student Angela Wyche; Office Administration student Keosha McDowell; Practical Nursing student Stacy Tice; and Welding Technology students Savannah Schmidt and Jakob Tatum.


Recognized members of the BCC Basketball Team were Raekwan Brunson, Robert Carter, Keshaun Davis, Myles McDonald, Braydan McDowell, Chris McKnight, Daryen Priest, Nathaniel Pryor, Xavier Rhone-Lewis, Aubrey Savannah, and Karon Shipman.


The Men of Standard Program recognized Raekwan Brunson, Robert Carter, Edwin Catalan, Anthony Constant, Akili Grafton, Myles McDonald, Chris McKnight, Cordovian McMillian, Nathaniel Pryor, Xavier Rhone-Lewis, Karon Shipman, Ra-Shad Suggs, Jhabari Tatum,

and Andy Willis.

Also honored at the ceremony were Phi Theta Kappa members Jacob Barber, Tiffani Dimery, Jillian Hardin, Dakota Heustess, Dakota Johnson, Deanna Long, Kayla Pipkin, Elisabeth Rojas Jacinto, Katherine Rolocut, Austin Speights, Quentin Turko, Satarra White, and Amber Wilkes.


Recognized Sigma Kappa Delta members were Leonia Bell, Indyah Dial, Madison Fisher, Jayme Frady, Jillian Hardin, Jacob Hester, Dakota Heustess, Ashley Hickman, Adrianna Locklear, Latorya Martin, Adriana Quiroz, Katherine Rolocut, Savannah Schmidt, April Smith, Claire Smith, Austin Speights, Alana Tatum, Brandon Tatum, Terrcia Wallace, and Joshua Wyatt.


Bladen Community College applauds the achievements and contributions of these students. For more information about academic and career opportunities at BCC, call 910.879.5500.