Spread the love

Christopher L. Williams, Director of the Bladen County Board of Elections announced Thursday afternoon the Precinct names, locations and codes for the upcoming election to be held on March 3, 2020. Also, Bladen County Candidates registered for the election was announced on December 20, 2019, however, one Candidate has publically withdrawn from the County-wide Commissioner race.

Mr. William H. Moore, a Candidate in the contest for County-wide Commissioner submitted a letter to BladenOnline.com dated, January 18, 2020 announcing his withdrawal from the race.

Following is the Candidate List for the March 2020 election grouped by contest. *(i) means incumbent.

NC District Court Judge District 13, Seat 05 (Rep.) (Bladen County Seat)

Rep. Scott L. Ussery

Bladen County Board of Commissioners County-wide 

Dem. Greg Taylor

Dem. G. Michale Cogdell (i)

Dem. Mark Gillespie

Dem. William H. Moore (Moore will be on the ballot, but has publically withdrawn from the race.)

Rep. David R. Gooden (i)

Rep. Ray Britt (i)

Bladen County Board of Commissioners District 01

Dem. Ophelia Munn-Goins (i)

Rep. Ricky L Price

Bladen County Board of Commissioners District 02

Rep. Daniel Ross Dowless (i)

Rep. Rodney Hester

Bladen County Board of Commissioners District 03

Dem. James G. (Jimmie) Smith

Dem. Steve Peterson

Rep. Ken Register, Jr.

Rep. Judy Bowen

Rep. Danny L Ellis II

Bladen County Board of Education District 01

Dem. Glenn C. McKoy

Bladen County Board of Education District 02

Dem. Berry Lewis

Rep. Tim Benton

Below is the information submitted by Williams in reference to Bladen County Precincts. Here is a PDF version of the information.

Bladen County, North Carolina

Precinct names, Locations and Codes


PRECINCTS               CODE             STREET ADDRESS 


ABBOTTS                             P10         Community Bldg., 13670 Twisted Hickory Rd., Bladenboro, NC 28320


BETHEL                                 P15         Dublin Community Bldg. (Old Lions Club Bldg.), 120 2nd St. Dublin, NC                                                                                                                                                                                                              28332


BLADENBORO #1              P201      Historical Bldg., 818 S. Main St. Bladenboro, NC 28320


BLADENBORO #2              P202      Old Spaulding-Monroe School, 508 MLK Dr. Bladenboro, NC 28320


BROWN MARSH               P25         Town Hall, 81 N. Elm St. Clarkton, NC 28433


CARVERS CREEK                P30         East Arcadia School, 21451 NC 87 Hwy E. Riegelwood, NC 28456


CENTRAL                              P35         Shriner’s Bldg., 2016 NC 242 Hwy N. Elizabethtown, NC 28337


COLLY                                   P40         Fire Dept., 1879 White Lake Dr. White Lake, NC 28337


CYPRESS CREEK                 P45         Hickory Grove Fire Dept., 132 NC 210 Hwy W. Garland, NC 28441


ELIZABETHTOWN #1       P501      Bld Cty Recreation Dept. Gym, 803 W. King St Elizabethtown, NC 28337


ELIZABETHTOWN #2       P502      Powell-Melvin Agri. Serv. Cen., 450 Smith Cir. Elizabethtown, NC 28337


FRENCHES CREEK             P55         Kelly Fire Dept., 18628 NC 53 Hwy E. Kelly, NC 28448


HOLLOW                             P60         Municipal Bldg., 14867 NC 87 Hwy. W. Tar Heel, NC 28448


LAKE CREEK                        P65         Bay Tree Fire Department, 12717 NC 41 Hwy E. Harrells, NC  28444


TURNBULL                          P70         Ammon Comm. Bldg. 120 Ammon Comm. Cent. Rd. Garland, NC 28441


WHITES CREEK                  P75         Lisbon Fire Dept., 2585 White Plains Church Rd. Council, NC 28434 (The town and zip has been corrected. The first post had Clarkton, 28433, however Fire Marshal, Kenneth Clark notified BladenOnline.com this district is in a Council location at the Lisbon Fire Department)

WHITE OAK                        P80         Ruritan Bldg., 9579 NC 53 Hwy. W. White Oak, NC 28399

Below are the schedules for the one-stop voting sites for the 2020 Election.

Bladen County early voting sites will be as follows:

Elizabethtown- Bladen County Board of Elections
301 S. Cypress St.
Elizabethtown,NC 28337

Bladenboro- Spaulding Monroe 
508 MLK drive
Bladenboro,NC 28320

East Arcadia- East Arcadia Town Hall
1472 East Arcadia Road.
Reigelwood,NC 28456

Times for all Voting Sites will be the Same Hours.

Voting Starts February 13, 2020 Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Voting Weekdays from 8:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Early Voting Ends February 29, 2020 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Election Day Tuesday March 3, 2020 6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Many Bladen County residents are wondering who is going to run for the elected offices in the up-coming elections. Voters also want to know what candidates plan to accomplish if they are elected into office.

BladenOnline.com would like to help the candidates seeking office announce their platform to the public. We would also like to assist voters in making informed decisions.

Therefore our news media outlet is offering to publish anyone running for an elected office one (1) free article to include one (1) free photo to be published on BladenOnline.com’s news and politics pages. All articles and photos must be submitted together in one email with a contact phone number and address to gm@bladenonline.com. All photos and articles must be contributed by the candidate.

BladenOnline.com will not edit any photos or articles submitted. There will only be one submission allowed per candidate from December 2019 until March 3, 20120. The articles and photos submitted will be published in a timely manner, but there will be no guarantee on the time frame of publication. There will also be no guarantee on the amount of time the article appears on our news page.

There will be a drop down tap under our politics tab leading to a page featuring links to all articles and photos submitted until March 3, 2020. For more information please email gm@bladenonline.com.

Another avenue for candidates and voters to communicate about ideas and questions is to submit posts on our Guestbook page. Our Guestbook is an open, public, social forum allowing visitors to express themselves. Anyone may post a comment, question or information on our Guestbook page.

Related articles:







About Author