Spread the love

ELIZABETHTOWN – Senior Lee Barnes was named Male Athlete of the Year and junior Iveonna “NeNe” Ward was selected Female Athlete of the Year Wednesday night as East Bladen High honored their athletic award winners.

The entire list of award winners follows:

Major Awards
Joe Bostic Award: Tatum Allen
Scoop Campbell Award: Nevaeh Brown
Wade Taylor Award: Reese Hester
Russell Priest Award: Jayce Hatcher
Lacy West Award: Colton Daly
Female Athlete of the Year: NeNe Ward
Male Athlete of the Year: Lee Barnes

Most Valuable Player: Masion Brooks
Offensive Awards: Rodney Lacewell, Na’Toren Corbett
Defensive Awards: J’Marius Smith, Jadon Pridgen

Girls Basketball
Most Valuable Player: NeNe Ward
Offensive Player of the Year: Laila Smith
Coaches Award: Zoe Smith
Defensive Player of the Year: Niyah Wooten
Most Improved: Ariel Cromartie

Most Valuable Players: Molly Evans, Karly Ross
Coaches Award: Miriam DeVane

Women’s Tennis
Singles Awards: Reese Hester, Chandler Bordeaux
Doubles Awards: Leah McGill, Gabriella Bray

Most Valuable Players: Martha Simmons, Niyah Wooten
Coaches Award: Jenna Brice

Men’s Tennis
Most Valuable Player: Conner Padrick
Coaches Award: Ethan Strickland

Janice Martin Award: Naihema Leach

Football Cheerleading
Most Valuable Player: Danyelle Cotten
Coaches Award: Bella Robinson

Basketball Cheerleading
Most Valuable Player: Geniyah Wells
Coaches Award: Macey Potter

Men’s Basketball
Most Valuable Player: Dominick Collins
Coaches Awards: Lee Barnes, Rodney Lacewell
Defense Award: Peyton Tatum

Cross Country
Most Valuable Player – Boys: Jacob Caulder
Most Valuable Player – Girls: Sabara McLean
Coaches Award: Jamiya Peterson

Track & Field – Girls
Most Valuable Players: Nyasia Banks, Trinity Kemp
Coaches Award: Laila Smith

Track & Field – Boys
Most Valuable Players: Chace Butler, Masion Brooks
Coaches Award: Tevin McLean

Most Valuable Players: Conner Smith, Zac Metz
Most Improved: Henry Simmons
Coaches Award: Peyton Tatum

Boys Soccer
Most Valuable Player: Jaime Delgado
Offensive Player Of the Year: Tevin Mclean
Defensive Player Of the Year: Lee Barnes, Fernando Rebollar
Coaches Award: Jayce Hatcher
Iron Eagle: Zac Metz

Most Valuable Player: Jake Futrell
Defensive Player of the Year: Tyler Johnson
Offensive Player of the Year: J’Marius Smith
Iron Eagle: Parker Greene
Coaches Award: Na’Toren Corbett

About Author