Spread the love


RALEIGH – Eleven new officers with the State Capitol Police were sworn in on Monday in a formal ceremony at the Justice Building in Raleigh.

Officers Kamille Brown-Thomas, Jean Caquias, Mark Coyne, David George, James “Bryant” Gibson, Justin Guthrie, Stephen Hall, Jason Kane, Randy Nelson, Richard Taylor, and Deputy Chief Roger “Chip” Hawley were all welcomed to the agency by Chief Glen Allen, who provided opening remarks.

“These officers have a wealth of training and experience, which makes them valuable additions to our agency,” said Chief Allen. “I’m proud to welcome them to State Capitol Police and to have them join our team.”

The oath of office was administered by North Carolina Supreme Court Senior Associate Justice Paul M. Newby.

Shortly after the ceremony, Justice Newby and Chief Allen met with the officers and their families to congratulate them.

About Author