Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bladen County voters set to cast ballots in municipal elections

ELIZABETHTOWN – Folks can cast their ballots on Tuesday, Nov. 3, to determine who will represent them on their respective town boards.

Polls will be open from 6:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m. Folks can vote at their precincts below:

–Bethel will vote at the Dublin Lions club building located at 120 2nd Street, Dublin;

–Bladenboro will vote at the Bladenboro Historical Building located at 818 S. Main Street, Bladenboro;

— Brown Marsh will vote at the Clarkton Town Hall located at 81 N. Elm Street, Clarkton;

–Carvers Creek will vote at the East Arcadia Town Hall located at 1516 East Arcadia Road, Riegelwood;

–Voters in Colly will vote at the White Lake Fire Department located at 1879 White Lake Drive, White Lake;

— Elizabethtown No. 1 will vote at the Bladen County Parks and Recreation Gym located at 803 W. King Street, Elizabethtown;

–Elizabethtown No. 2 will vote at the Powell-Melvin Agricultural Service Center located on Smith Circle in Elizabethtown;

–Voters in the Hollow precinct will vote at the Tar Heel Municipal Building located at 14867 NC 87, Tar Heel.

There are several contested town council races.

In Bladenboro, there are three town commissioners’ seats available which are a full four-year term. Incumbents Sarah Jane Benson, Patsi Callihan and Everett Butler are seeking re-election. Newcomers Rev. Larry Hayes and Gene Norton will mount a challenge for one of the three available seats.

Also in Bladenboro, there is one seat which was vacated by Tim Benton which is unexpired. Newcomers Cris Harrelson and Don White have filed seeking election to the seat.

In Dublin, there are two town commissioner seats available. Incumbent town commissioners David Kirby and David Hursey will face a challenge from Robert Johnson Britt.

In Clarkton, there is one town commissioner seat and incumbent Lawrence McDougald will face newcomer Jimmy Hudson Sr.

In White Lake, there are three town commissioners’ seats available. Incumbents Tom Riel, Tracey Scott Trivette and Don Smith have are seeking re-election to their seats. They will face a challenge from Tim Clifton.

In Elizabethtown, there are three town council seats up for grabs. Incumbents Dicky Glenn, Ricky Leinwand, and Darrell Page are all seeking re-election to their seats. They will face a challenge from newcomer Howell Clark.

In Tar Heel three town commissioners’ seats are available, however Angeline Hall is the only candidate to file for election. The remaining two seats will be filled by write-in candidates.

For a complete list of all Bladen County candidates go to:

Share on social media using shortlink:

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.