Spread the love

NAEA FNL LOGO_horizJames Ronald Hester EA has successfully completed the special enrollment exam (SEE) governed by the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) and passed a thorough background check to earn the enrolled agent license. James Ronald Hester, EA joins more than 40,000 enrolled agents as one of “America’s Tax Experts.”

Enrolled agents (EAs) are a diverse group of independent, federally-authorized tax practitioners who have demonstrated a high level of technical competence in tax and are licensed to practice by the United States government. EAs advise and represent taxpayers before the IRS, including taxpayers who are being examined, are unable to pay or are trying to avoid or recover penalties. EAs also prepare tax returns for individuals, partnerships, corporations, estates, trusts and any other entities with tax-reporting requirements. Unlike tax attorneys and CPAs, who may or may not choose to specialize in taxation, all EAs specialize in taxation and are required by the federal government to maintain their professional skills with continuing professional education. They are the only federally-licensed tax practitioners who have unlimited rights of representation before IRS.

James Ronald Hester, EA is a member in good standing of the National Association of Enrolled Agents (NAEA). The principal concern of NAEA and its members is honest, intelligent and ethical representation of the financial position of taxpayers before the IRS. Members of NAEA must fulfill continuing professional education requirements that exceed the IRS’ requirements. NAEA membership also entails stringent adherence to a Code of Ethics and Rules of Professional Conduct, as well as compliance with the Treasury Department’s Circular 230 regulations. NAEA members belong to a strong network of experienced, well-trained tax professionals who effectively represent their clients and work to ensure the tax code is fairly applied and reasonably enforced.

At the current time Mr. Hester is the only practicing Enrolled Agent in Bladen County.