Press "Enter" to skip to content


Spread the love

Four County SafetyBurgaw, N.C., April 22, 2015 – Four County Electric Membership Corporation,  has received national recognition for its compliance with a comprehensive safety program called the Rural Electric Safety Accreditation Program (RESAP).

            RESAP is one of the few programs in the country that provides electric cooperatives a management tool for continuous safety and loss control assessment. The certificate, fifteenth to be awarded to the cooperative, was recently presented to Mitchell Keel, CEO of Four County EMC, at the annual meeting of the North Carolina Association of Electric Cooperatives (NCAEC) in Raleigh. 

            Four County EMC is a member-owned electric cooperative serving more than 32,000 members in Bladen, Columbus, Duplin, Onslow, Pender, and Sampson counties.

            NCAEC is the trade association for North Carolina’s electric cooperatives, a network of electric cooperative organizations that provide reliable, safe and affordable electric service to more than 950,000 homes, farms and businesses in North Carolina.  North Carolina’s electric cooperatives consist of 26 electric co-ops throughout the state.  Each is member-owned, not-for-profit and overseen by a board of directors elected by the membership.   

North Carolina’s electric cooperatives serve 2.5 million people in 93 of the state’s 100 counties.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.