Press "Enter" to skip to content

Elizabethtown Wins District 9 DYB Coach-Pitch Championship

LUMBERTON – Elizabethtown defeated West Robeson American twice Wednesday night by scores of 11-10 and 3-1 and to win the District 9 Dixie Youth Baseball Coach-Pitch Championship.

A decision was made about 3 p.m. Wednesday to move the championship games to Lumberton because the fields at Pembroke were too wet. Both Elizabethtown and West Robeson American will advance to the DYB Coach-Pitch State Tournament in Richfield.

The Elizabethtown champions are pictured. Team members are:

Bottom row(left to right)

Claxton Tatum, Hunter Wood, Collin Cole, Tyler Eason, Braylon Cromartie, Easton Bostic


Middle row(left to right)

Isaiah Robinson, Jayce Hatcher, Conner Hill, CJ McCracken, Brady Marlowe, Inman Carson


Back row(left to right)

Brooks Tatum, Ray Marlowe, Kyle Bostic, Joseph Hatcher

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.