Press "Enter" to skip to content

Ja’Tyra Moore-Peterson & Tyre Boykin Named All-District 4

East Bladen senior Ja’Tyra Moore-Peterson and West Bladen junior Tyre Boykin have been named to the North Carolina Basketball Coaches Association’s All-District 4 teams.

Moore-Peterson, the Three Rivers Conference Player of the Year, was named to the All-District 4 Girls First Team. The UNC-Pembroke signee led the Lady Eagles to a perfect 18-0 conference record and 27-2 overall mark.

Moore-Peterson scored 1,649 points in her East Bladen career and averaged 15.6 points, 5 rebounds, 4.2 assists and 3 steals per game. A deadly long-range shooter, Moore-Peterson connected on 53 of 124 three-point attempts (43%).

The East Bladen star was slated to play for Lady Eagle Coach Patty Evers in Saturday’s Carolinas Classic All-Star Game but was sidelined by a health issue.

Boykin was selected to the All-District 4 Boys Third Team. He poured in 21.1 points per game this season to lead the Knight offense.

The 5-11 guard scored over 30 points twice with a season-high of 35 points. Boykin scored 20 or more points in 13 games, and had 23 straight games scoring in double-figures.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.