Press "Enter" to skip to content

Middle School Boys Basketball: Bladenboro 32, Tar Heel 26

TAR HEEL – Hezekiah Adams and Chase Williams combined for 26 points to lead Bladenboro to a 32-26 Waccamaw Middle School Conference boys basketball victory over Tar Heel Tuesday night.

Williams powered in a pair of first quarter baskets, and Andre Moore popped in a basket as the Bulldogs edged ahead 6-5. I’Keir Murchison bombed in a 3-point shot, and Messyah Whitted tossed in a basket for Tar Heel.

Adams fired in 2 field goals and 2 free throws in the second period. Moore and Williams added baskets as the Bulldog lead grew to 16-10 at halftime. Tavion Smith netted a basket and a free throw for the Panthers, and Whitted dropped in another basket.

Adams threw in 2 baskets and a free throw to push the Bulldog lead to 21-13 in the third quarter, while Murchison sank a basket and a free throw.

Williams worked the paint for 3 baskets and a free throw in the final period. Adams cashed in 2 free throws, and Landon Stanley added a basket as the Bulldogs held on for the win.

Murchison drilled in a 3-point shot and another basket for Tar Heel, Smith buried a 3-point shot, Whitted and Stefane Jessup delivered baskets, and Cornelius Esters hit a free throw.

Adams and Williams shared scoring honors with 13 points each, and Moore totaled 4 points. Murchison led Tar Heel with 11 points, and Whitted and Smith contributed 6 points each.

Coach Joseph Gore’s Bulldogs, now 4-5 in Division AA play and 6-6 overall, will travel to Elizabethtown Thursday. Tar Heel is scheduled to travel to Williams Township Thursday.

Bladenboro  6  10  5  11 – 32
Tar Heel       5    5  3  13 – 26

BLADENBORO (32) – Andre Moore 4, Hezekiah Adams 13, Chase Williams 13, Cade Allen, Aaron Lewis, Landon Stanley 2, Jackson Pait, Elijah McCollum, Tylik McCall, Jemiah Ross, Brandon McDonald, Breenan Greene, Trent Meares, Aiden Russ, Gavin Elks.

TAR HEEL (26) – Josiah Robinson, Joseph Cooper, Cornelius Esters 1, Kaleb Gaddy, Stefane Jessup 2, Damontre Love, Jahir Martinez, I’Keir Murchison 11, Damarion Pone, Christopher Perez, Tavion Smith 6, Messyah Whitted 6.

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.