• 6:53 am Bladen County Coach-Pitch Supplemental All-Stars
  • 6:51 am Elizabethtown Coach-Pitch Supplemental All-Stars
  • 6:48 am Elizabethtown Coach-Pitch All-Stars
  • 6:44 am DYB District 2 AA (Coach-Pitch) Supplemental Tournament: Elizabethtown 20, Bladen County 1
  • 11:27 pm Bladen County Coach-Pitch All-Stars

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, U.S. Senators Thom Tillis (R-NC) and Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), chairs of the Senate NATO Observer Group, reaffirmed Congress’ commitment to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) in advance of the organization’s 70th anniversary. Senators Tillis and Shaheen held a Senate NATO Observer Group meeting with Ambassador Kay Baily Hutchison and more than 20 NATO Ambassadors before Secretary General of NATO Jens Stoltenberg addressed a joint meeting of Congress.

“As co-chairs of the Senate NATO Observer Group, we reaffirm the Senate’s steadfast commitment to the NATO alliance,” said Senators Tillis and Shaheen. “As the transatlantic community continues to face common security challenges like cyber threats, terrorism and a rise in aggression from Russia and China, it’s imperative that we work closely with our NATO Allies to ensure the safety and stability of our partners. As we celebrate the 70th Anniversary of NATO, we thank all of our allies and partners that have helped ensure security and peace.”



Warning: include_once(/var/chroot/home/content/p3pnexwpnas18_data01/25/2310925/html/wp-content/wp-cache): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas18_data01/25/2310925/html/wp-content/themes/newsgem/footer.php on line 1

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/var/chroot/home/content/p3pnexwpnas18_data01/25/2310925/html/wp-content/wp-cache' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas18_data01/25/2310925/html/wp-content/themes/newsgem/footer.php on line 1