Press "Enter" to skip to content

East Bladen Athletic Awards Banquet


East Bladen High School held its athletic banquet Thursday night. Pierce Melvin was named the Male Athlete of the Year and Ashley Hardin was named the Female Athlete of the Year.

Other athletes honored included:

Joe Bostic Camp Award – Patience Ward
Lacy West Award – Zachary Meares
Wade Taylor Award – Jacob Barber

Most Valuable Player – Ashley Hardin
Coaches Award – Hannah DeVane, Kaley Smith

Women’s Tennis
Singles Most Valuable Player – Anna Kate White
Doubles Most Valuable Players – Ting Lin, Jayme LeeAnn Frady

Most Valuable Players – Caleb Strait, Xavier Wooten
Offensive Player of the Years: Sincere Smith, Lahkeyd Smith
Defensive Player of the Years : Davonta McIver, Xavia McDowell

Women’s Basketball
Most Valuable Player – JaTyra Moore-Peterson
Most Valuable Player – Patience Ward
Most Improved – Erica McKoy
Coaches – Ashley Hardin

Most Valuable Cheerleader – Blair Potter
Coaches Award: DyNeisha Owens
Janice Martin Award: Ashley Earl

Men’s Soccer
Most Valuable Player – Brooks McGill
Coaches Award: Jacob Barber
Defensive Award: Pierce Melvin
Defensive Award: Ezequiel Arteaga
Offensive Award: Greyson Heustess
Offensive Award: Caleb Hatchell

Men’s Basketball
Most Valuable Player – Sincere Smith
Coaches Award: Messiah Leach
Coaches Award: Adonis Avery
Most Improved: Javant McDowell

MVP – Kenneth Kinlaw
Coaches Award: Alex Avellaenda

MVP – Kayleigh Raynor, Erica McKoy
Coaches: Johanna Parker
Most Improved: Olivia Hollingsworth

Men’s Track
MVP – AJ Smith, Tre’Vares Carter
Women’s Track: MVP – Makia Johnson, Cemizha Stepehens

MVP – Sincere Smith
Coaches Award: Gabe Barber
Offensive Award: Greyson Heustess
Defensive Award: Xavier Wooten

Women’s Soccer
MVP – Ashley Hardin
Coaches Award: Ting Lin
Offensive Award: Hannah DeVane, Patience Ward
Defensive Award: Sarah Johnson, Cybil Campbell

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.